Area Leaders



Washington DECA is divided into 11 geographic areas throughout the state. Each area is represented by an Area Leader who is responsible for representing the area at state meetings, organizing the area conferences, and working closely with the Area President. 

Area 1:  

Alicia Sents
Glacier Peak HS

Area 2:  

Damon Oliveto
Shorewood High School

Area 3:  

Marc Hillestad 
Cedarcrest High School

Area 4:  

Tammi Riggers
Bellevue High School

Andrew Shanafelt
Issaquah HS

Area 5:

Derek Enz
Auburn Mountainview HS

Area 6:  

Stephanie Schirm
Richland High School

Area 7:  

Paul Stoltenberg
Rogers High School

Area 8:  

Angel Elam
Capital HS

Area 9:  

Greg McCormick
Mark Morris High School

Area 10:

Sierra Larkin
Wenatchee HS

Area 11:

Erin Ruehl
Shadle Park High School